Parts of PA moving from red to yellow

Governor Wolf announced today that 24 counties will be moving from the red phase to the yellow phase next week.  Cambria, Somerset, Indiana, Bedford, Blair, and Westmoreland will remain red, with stay at home orders.

Although some restrictions will be lifted, residents should still practice social distancing and masking. Some activities/places where vulnerable people could be exposed will remain closed. Specific guidance for counties moving into the yellow phase will be available next week.

Here are the counties moving from red to yellow on Friday, May 8th:

  • Bradford
  • Cameron
  • Centre
  • Clarion
  • Clearfield
  • Clinton
  • Crawford
  • Elk
  • Erie
  • Forest
  • Jefferson
  • Lawrence
  • Lycoming
  • McKean
  • Mercer
  • Montour
  • Northumberland
  • Potter
  • Snyder
  • Sullivan
  • Tioga
  • Union
  • Venango
  • Warren