The CMT Awards nominees continue to be revealed ahead of next month’s show.  Dustin Lynch, Jason Aldean, Blake Shelton, Luke Bryan, John Pardi and Thomas Rhett are up for Male Video of the Year, while Carly Pearce, Carrie Underwood, Lauren Alaina, Maren Morris, Miranda Lambert and Kelsea Ballerini are up for Female Video of the Year.  The 2018 CMT Music Awards will air live from Nashville on June 6th.
Dolly Parton took park in the dedication ceremony for the My People Senior Activity Center on Monday in her hometown of Sevierville, Tennessee.  Dolly also performed for the residents.  The center was dedicated in honor of Dolly’s parents, Robert and Avie Lee Parton.
Dierks Bentley will receive the Merle Haggard Spirit Award at the ACM Honors show on August 22nd. Sam Hunt will receive the Gene Weed Milestone Award for the success of his single “Body Like A Back Road“.